APC chooses Oyegun chairman of S/South compromise council


APC chooses Oyegun chairman of S/South compromise council

APC chooses Oyegun chairman. The Overseer/Extra-Customary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress on Wednesday selected, Boss John Odigie-Oyegun, as executive of its South-South compromise advisory group.

The was revealed in a dispatch endorsed by the Secretary of the board of trustees and an APC Tribal leader from South-South, Fortunate Imasuen not long after a gathering of the gathering chiefs from the geo-political zone in Abuja.

The communique also named other members of the committee as: Lucky Imasuen, secretary; Chief Sunny Jackson, Dr. Mrs. Maryam Ali, Dr. Sam Jaja, Senator Clever Ikisikpo and Chief Emmanuel Nsan.

Also Check:  APC, PDP recharge threats in senatorial by-elections

The communique read in part, “The meeting applauds Mr. President for the tremendous work he is doing under very difficult circumstances. Consequently, a vote of confidence was passed on the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari.

“The meeting resolved that leaders must work together in harmony in the interest of the party and our people.

“The meeting condemned the divisions amongst the leaders and urged on the need to foster unity in the zone.

Also Check:  Simply IN! United Kingdom Stops Enrollment Of Specialists And Medical caretakers From Nigeria (Read Subtleties)

“The meeting resolved to set up a committee of six persons of integrity to handle reconciliation and issues from the various states.

“The gathering approached pioneers to utilize the participation revalidation, and update practice as an apparatus for sloping up our help base and for unification of the gathering in the area.”




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here